logotipo renata colombia

  • Compartir

The OWSD - Elsevier Foundation Awards for Early-Career Women Scientists in the Developing World / 2017-09-15

2016 fondos y socioesLaunched in 2012 by The Elsevier Foundation, TWAS and OWSD, the Awards reward and encourage women working and living in developing countries in the early stages of their scientific careers. Awardees must have made a demonstrable impact on the research environment both at a regional and international level and have often overcome great challenges to achieve research excellence. A total of five Awards are given annually to five women scientists at relatively early stages in their careers (up to ten years after receiving their PhD). One woman is awarded for each of five regions in the developing world: Latin America and the Caribbean; East and South-East Asia and the Pacific; the Arab region; Central and South Asia; and Sub-Saharan Africa (see complete list of countries below). See a list of all previous awardees here.

Organization for Women in Science for the Developing World - OWSD

More information here

Hola mensaje
Hello modal box